Vuelta a España Route includes the region of Murcia

Great news that the region of Murcia again features in the first week of the Vuelta a España 2021, with stage 8 finishing in.La Manga Del Mar, and stage 9 starting from Puerto Lumbreras.

Vuelta a España- La Manga Del Mar Menor - Stage 8 - Murcian Carbon Road Weekender
Vuelta a España- La Manga Del Mar Menor – Stage 8 – Murcian Carbon Road Weekender

This is also the final season and last ever Grand Tour for local legend Alejandro Valverde, who will relish the honour to compete through the region of Murcia.

Vuelta a España- Puerto Lumbreras - Stage 9 - Murcian Carbon Road Weekender
Vuelta a España- Puerto Lumbreras – Stage 9 – Murcian Carbon Road Weekender

Take a look at the route below, as we start to look forward to August 21st & 22nd – Stage 8 & 9 a great Murcian Carbon Road Weekender!

2021 Vuelta a España route

Stage 1: Saturday August 14 – Burgos – Burgos (ITT), 8km
Stage 2: Sunday August 15 – Calaruega – Burgos, 169.5km
Stage 3: Monday August 16 – Santo Domingo de Silos – Picón Blanco, 203km
Stage 4: Tuesday August 17 – El Burgo de Osma – Molina de Aragón, 163.6km
Stage 5: Wednesday August 18 – Tarancon – Albacete, 184.4km
Stage 6: Thursday August 19 – Requena – Alto de Cullera, 159km
Stage 7: Friday August 20 – Gandia – Puerto de Tibi, 152km
Stage 8: Saturday August 21 – Santa Pola – La Manga del Mar Menor, 163.3km
Stage 9: Sunday August 22 – Puerto Lumbreras – Velefique, 187km
Rest Day 1: Monday August 23
Stage 10: Tuesday August 24 – Roquetas de Mar – Rincon de la Victoria, 190.2km
Stage 11: Wednesday August 25 – Antequera – Valdepeñas de Jaén, 131km
Stage 12: Thursday August 26 – Jaén – Cordoba, 166.7km
Stage 13: Friday August 27 – Belmez – Villanueva de la Sierra, 197.2km
Stage 14: Saturday August 28 – Don Benito – Pico de Villuercas, 159.7km
Stage 15: Sunday August 29 – Navalmoral de la Mata – El Barraco, 193.4km
Rest Day 2: Monday August 30
Stage 16: Tuesday August 31 – Laredo – Santa Cruz de Bezana, 170.8km
Stage 17: Wednesday September 1 – Unquera – Lagos de Covadonga, 181.6km
Stage 18: Thursday September 2 – Salas – Alto de Gamoniteiru, 159.2km
Stage 19: Friday September 3 – Tapia – Monforte de Lemos, 187.8km
Stage 20: Saturday September 4 – Sanxenxo – Mos, 173km
Stage 21: Sunday September 5 – Padrón – Santiago de Compostela (ITT), 33.7km

https://www.cyclingnews.com/news/vuelta-a-espana-2021-sees-return-of-full-length-final-tt-after-20-years/

Vuelta a España- Regino of Murcia 2021 - Stages 8 & 9
Vuelta a España- Regino of Murcia 2021 – Stages 8 & 9

Leave a Reply